Live stream Sister Joan Chittister conversation Saturday November 2

On Saturday, November 2, at Trinity College in Dublin, Joan Chittister will participate in a public conversation with Mary McAleese, the Past President of Ireland (1997-2011) who, earlier in the week had received prestigious 2019 Alfons Auer Ethics Prize from the Catholic Faculty of Theology of Tubingen University in Germany.

The public conversation in Dublin was organized to mark Dr. McAleese’s receipt of the award that has been presented biannually since 2015. McAleese, a canon lawyer, is due to publish a study on children’s rights in the Catholic Church’s 1983 code of canon law, based on her doctoral research, in November. Professor Auer, who died in 2005 and for whom the award is named, is considered one of Germany’s most important moral theologians of the 20th century.

Live stream this event
in your own part of the world by clicking here.

San Francisco at 7:00:00 am PDT
Chicago at 9:00:00 am CDT
New York at 10:00:00 am EDT